Seena Magowitz Foundation sets next virtual event for Oct. 28

Melisa D. Galvin

PHOENIX – The Seena Magowitz Foundation says momentum is building for its next virtual event, set for Oct. 28.

Premiering live, the event will introduce viewers to a father and daughter with a story of perseverance. It will also pay tribute to a “Legacy Hero” who left behind a powerful impact. And it will introduce an inspiring couple with a heart for impacting change.

“We’ve received such overwhelming support for our previous two events, and we’re excited to continue,” said Roger Magowitz, founder of The Seena Magowitz Foundation. “In a time where everyone is forced to be socially distant, these events are bridging the divide.”

The foundation is a nonprofit committed to the cure of pancreatic cancer. It funds the research of world-renowned doctors like Dr. Daniel Von Hoff and others nationwide. Its first virtual event drew more than 2,000 viewers.

The Oct. 28 event will feature:

  • A kick-off performance by trumpeter and philanthropist Dr. Jessie McGuire, an artist who has played before U.S. presidents, at the World Series and in the NBA championships.
  • An interview with Randy Dobbs and Elizabeth O’Connor, a father and daughter with a story of perseverance.
  • A tribute to Dr. Jill Pechacek, a pancreatic cancer legacy warrior, and an interview with her family.
  • A conversation with ambassadors John and Lynn Morley, a philanthropic couple with a heart for pancreatic cancer patients.

The event will be broadcast live at www.seenamagowitzfoundation.org/live-event at 1 p.m. Hawaii Standard Time, 4 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. CT, and 7 p.m. ET on Oct. 28. The foundation will kick off the event with a Bingo Night the evening before. All the event information is on the website.

The foundation will also have virtual events throughout the rest of the year. It’s all leading up to the “Celebration of Hope” main event on Dec. 4. The “Celebration of Hope” will feature world-renowned doctors, patient stories and ambassador testimonies.

The Seena Magowitz Foundation is known as “The Face and Voice of Pancreatic Cancer.” It works to provide the loudest voice of awareness for the disease. It’s also dedicated to fundraising for the most impactful research in the industry. The foundation is committed to early detection, patient quality of life and an eventual cure.

Source Article

Next Post

Blog: Where is the puck going? Toward online bed sales

This week we are going to skate toward growth opportunities in Mattressville. So let’s begin with a famous hockey quote: “Skate to where the puck is going, not where it has been.” Wayne Gretzky’s wisdom is said to have launched a thousand PowerPoint presentations, and it’s been used by business […]